Staff

Prof. dr. Rudi Roose

Vakgroepvoorzitter

Head of department

Telephone: +32 9 264 91 28
Email: Rudi.Roose@UGent.be
Room: 120.082 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Social Work || Youth Care || Social Welfare Studies
Courses: Social Work Theories || Youth Law and Youth Care || Social Welfare Studies

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Prof. dr. Lieve Bradt

Lieve Bradt

Telephone: +32 9 264 63 82
Email: Lieve.Bradt@UGent.be
Room: 120.017 - second floor (address)

Research fields: social pedagogy || youth research
Courses: Social pedagogy || Social welfare studies

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Prof. dr. Evelyne Deceur

Evelyne Deceur

Email: Evelyne.Deceur@UGent.be

Research fields: Social cultural work and community development || Urban questions
Courses: Social Cultural work and community development

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Prof. dr. Joris De Corte

Joris De Corte

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 91
Email: Joris.Decorte@UGent.be
Room: 120.082 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Social Policy || Networks || Interdisciplinary collaboration || Political role of social work
Courses: Social Work & Social Policy || Social Work at the primary line

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Prof. dr. Ilse Derluyn

Ilse Derluyn

Telephone: +32 9 264 64 02 || Mobile: + 324 472 920 409
Email: Ilse.Derluyn@UGent.be
Room: 120.005 - second floor (address)

Research fields: intercultural pedagogics || migration || refugee children || refugees || war-affected communities
Courses: intercultural pedagogics || migration and society

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Prof. dr. Lieselot De Wilde

Lieselot De Wilde

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 93
Email: Lieselot.Dewilde@UGent.be
Room: 120.005 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Fundaments of education || Philosophy of education #VERW!
Courses: Research skills || History of education || Philosophy of educational science

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Prof. dr. Hans Grymonprez

Hans Grymonprez

Telephone: +32 9 264 01 28
Email: Hans.Grymonprez@UGent.be
Room: 120.082 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Social Work || Social welfare rights || Outreach work
Courses: Social work on the frontline

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Prof. dr. Ine Lietaert

Ine Lietaert

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 83
Email: Ine.Lietaert@UGent.be
Room: 120.012 - second floor (address)

Research fields: International and transnational Social Work || Migration Studies || Migration governance and regionalism || Borders and social work || Return migration
Courses: International Social Work

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Prof. dr. Michel Vandenbroeck

Michel Vandenbroeck

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 89 || Mobile: + 320 479 291 473
Email: Michel.Vandenbroeck@UGent.be
Room: 120.084 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Childcare || Preschool || Early Childhood Education || Parenting support || Family policies
Courses: Early Childhood Education and Care || Family Pedagogy || Social welfare studies: Practices, research and policy

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Prof. dr. Robin Vandevoordt

Robin Vandevoordt

Telephone: +32 9 264 69 19
Email: Robin.Vandevoordt@UGent.be
Room: 120.079 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Migration & social work || Solidarity, humanitarianism & volunteering || Critical Theory || Migration policy
Courses: Migration & Society: An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Prof. dr. Bruno Vanobbergen

Bruno Vanobbergen

Email: Bruno.Vanobbergen@UGent.be

Research fields: Foundations of Education || Childhood studies
Courses: Educational Theories || Principles of Pedagogy

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Dr. Toon Benoot

Toon Benoot

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 83
Email: Toon.Benoot@UGent.be
Room: 120.080 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Social Work || Autonomy || Social Justice || De-institutionalisation

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Dr. Jochen Devlieghere

Jochen Devlieghere

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 83
Email: Jochen.Devlieghere@UGent.be
Room: 120.012 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Family pedagogy || Early Childhood Education and Care || Parenting || Children rights || Child Protection
Courses: Study of social-pedagogical and social work literature || Family pedagogy || Comparative social work || Integration seminar

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Dr. Susan Lagaert

Susan Lagaert

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 84
Email: Susan.Lagaert@UGent.be
Room: 120.013 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Youth research || Disability studies || Gender

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Dr. Giacomo Orsini

Giacomo Orsini

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 92 || Mobile: + 32 485 563 415
Email: Giacomo.Orsini@UGent.be
Room: 120.078 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Sociology of migration || Border studies || Postcolonial theories || Governance || Governmentality

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Dr. Laura Van Beveren

Laura Van Beveren

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 93
Email: Laura.Vanbeveren@UGent.be
Room: 120.082 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Critical reflection || Cultural pedagogy || Rhetorical studies
Courses: Current issues in social work || Interpretive research methodologies

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Sarah Adeyinka

Sarah Adeyinka

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 86 || Mobile: + 32 473 921 409
Email: Sarah.Adeyinka@UGent.be
Room: 120.083 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Human trafficking || Irregular migration

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Soline Ballet

Soline Ballet

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 83
Email: Soline.Ballet@UGent.be
Room: 120.080 - second floor (address)

Research fields: Migration || Socio-legal support || Solidarity

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Céline Cannaert

Céline Cannaert

Telephone: +32 9 264 62 95
Email: Celine.Cannaert@UGent.be
Room: 120.006 - second floor (address)

Research fields: (Shared) Parenthood || Foster Care

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer

Dries Cautreels

Dries Cautreels

Mobile: + 32 473 544 880
Email: Dries.Cautreels@UGent.be

Research fields: (De-) Institutionalisation || Professionalism in care and support || Support policy (a.o. for persons with disabilities)

Bibliography  ||  Research Explorer